Wheeling Park ~
Opening on May 30, 1925, Wheeling Park has matured gracefully. Some of the park's older points of interest still remain: the White Palace (1926), the handsome Sonneborn gates, the impressive "Madonna of the Trail" statue (erected by the Daughters of the American Revolution in 1928), the charming Frank Rock Garden (created in 1929), the Schwertfeger Shelter (1948) and the Stifel Playground (1948) and the golf course (opening 1926). Construction of the Memorial Ice Rink changed Wheeling Park into a year-round facility when it opened in 1959. The W.E. Stone Memorial Clubhouse and Pool opened in 1968, with a water slide added in 1979. In 1972, a boathouse, dock and miniature golf course was added to the Good Lake, and in the same year, a tennis air dome was erected. The hilltop area at Wheeling Park started its development with Sonneborn Shelter, completed in 1973. Six tennis courts and the Boyce Tennis Shelter were added to the hilltop in 1984, and the soccer field complex was added in the late 1980s. Wheeling Park promotes safe and healthy lifestyles at all areas. In accordance with the Wheeling-Ohio County Clean Air Regulation of the Wheeling-Ohio County Board of Health, all indoor and outdoor public spaces at Wheeling Park are smoke free.
Wheeling Park Group Swim Lessons - AdvancedJune 4, 2018
Join us at the Wheeling Park pool for Swim Lessons!Read More
Wheeling Park Toe Tappin' TuesdaysJune 5, 2018
FREE and generously sponsored by The City of Wheeling.Read More
Wheeling Park Summer Drive-In MoviesMay 18, 2018
Wheeling Park proudly presents FREE Drive-In Movies!Read More